The Panbo Forum

Return to Panbo Forum main page »

Dan Corcoran (b393capt)

Steve asks about PB200

Vote 0 Votes

Im a beginner. I have a brookhouse multiplexer, an st60 and have just got hold of a pb200. The multiplexer has been great so far and it all works. Now i want to fit the pb200. Can i just disconnect the old transducer wiring from the st60 and connect the pb200 wiring directly to the multiplexer? If so, what goes where? I would really appreciate some advice please.

9 Replies

• The PB200 offers an NMEA-0183 and a NMEA-2000 signal output.

Which are you using?

Do you have the Airmar Weatherstation software, and an interface to a PC? (The PB200 may need to be programmed. Based on the other devices in your network)

Does your Brookhouse convert the PB200 output to the raymarine seatalk protocol used by the ST60 ?

With the

• The instruments are nmea 0183 I believe.
    I would have thought I could wire the pb200 to the back of the st60 and let the brookhouse do the rest but i don't know what goes where. The current wind transducer is connected to the St60 and the imux picks up the data after that.

• The PB200 output is not at all similar to the output of the ST60 wind sensor.

It in fact uses inputs as well, such as STW.

PB200 supports NMEA-0183 and NMEA-2000 signalling, depending on the cable type you use.

• Ok. So i need to hook the pb 200 up to the back of the st60 then. Now if i can just figure out which coloured wire goes where. Any ideas please?

• Sorry, but that's not going to work. The ST 60 Wind can two things. Mainly, it can display wind info coming from an attached Raymarine analog wind transducer and output the data on a SeaTalk network. The PB200 can not connect directly to the ST 60 via either NMEA 0183 or 2000.